Eating at Impressca

To make the most out of my trip to my second interview for Max’s Resto, I decided to stop by SM North EDSA (one of my fave shopping places) and do a little window shopping, and looking around for good foodstuffs. The Block is one of my fave places to try out foods, because they have restaurants and small food carts and kiosks that you won’t find anywhere else. It was around 5PM so I wanted to get a light before-dinner snack. I wanted a sandwich. Sandwiches are my fave things to eat. I debated over going to one of my favorite sandwich places, The Sandwich Guy (2nd floor of The Block) or trying out something new. I walked around The Block some more and saw Impressca. They were supposed to be mostly a salad place, but heck, they had sandwiches. Ordering sandwiches from a salad place could be a good idea if it meant they were using better veggies.

Located at 4th floor of The Block
I ordered their Chicken Salad Panini (or something like that) which cost P85 and came with free iced tea or coffee, your choice.
 
This is what I got. Exactly what I was expecting because it was only P85, after all.
 
Upon closer inspection.
 
Tasted the sandwich and it tasted like I could’ve made it myself, at home. And it’s never good to buy something that you can make yourself at home. The only redeeming factor of this is that the white onions were so good, but that’s only because I’m a white onion person and love eating them.
 
The brewed coffee is simply brewed coffee; a little less strong than most brewed coffee out there though.
 
Will I recommend this place? No. Will I eat here again? No. If you’re craving sandwiches and burger like I usually do and you’re at The Block, you’ll get a satisfactory HBLT sandwich at The Sandwich Guy for nearly the same price (P88) or you can choose from a wide variety of burgers at Slammer Burgers for P85, or you can be like me and prefer to add a few pesos and go to Country Style and just order a Triple Decker Sandwich (P130) which already comes with iced tea.

Leave a comment