Grand Bazaar Make-up Haul

I went to the Grand Bazaar last 29th and brought home a make-up haul. (I really have no need for clothes since I have boxes in here from my dad). Here’s some of the stuff I picked out and at great prices, too!

My haul. Aren’t they all so cute? I forgot to add in one more lipstick a seller decided to give me for free.

My first stop was at Le Authentica, determinedly to buy a Covergirl product. Why? I’ve been in love with the brand for quite a while now and their in-mall prices are just so expensive! 😦 I always wanted to order online from their Facebook page (which I sort of stalk for products on a regular basis) but never quite got to do it because 1 I’m not a fan of online shopping and 2 I might buy the wrong shade. When I saw they were gonna be in a bazaar around the area that was why I decided to go there.

ANYWAY, I got a Covergirl Simply Powder foundation in Beige (P350). I was really scared about this shade because it looked rather dark for someone pale like me, and there were no testers, but the nice seller reassured me that it IS my shade and I shouldn’t worry about it. I trusted her and decided to buy it AKA best choice I currently made in my life. It worked like magic–when I applied it on it blended just well and didn’t look dark at all! Also it smells really nice and has good staying power.

I also picked up a Nyx lippie from them in Narcissus (P150)It was my lucky day. Narcissus is almost always sold out from online shops I stalk and God must be smiling on me that day. I saw it first and held it and didn’t let it go. And it’s a great shade and currently my default everyday lipstick. It’s just that nice shade of Barbie pink that goes so well with my complexion.

Next is my Benefit haul. I think they’re copies–not authentic–so you have been warned. In any case I wanted to see if the replicas were just as good as the real deal, which may be a tad overpriced for me. Also I was a sucker for things that were boxed in pretty ways and Benefit products are exactly that.

The Thrrrob blush (P200) is heaven-sent for me. It does exactly as the packaging says–leaves you looking turned-on with a natural flush. The shade of pink is perfect for my skintone. The only downside to this is that the brush is low-quality and the strands keep falling off, maybe giving away that it is indeed a copy. But the actual product hasn’t caused me irritation and break-outs, so this is a good buy for me. I have blusher brushes at home so the bad brush isn’t a big deal for me.

The Bad Gal mascara (P200) is also prreeetty amazing. It gives amazing volume and length that can even make me forget about wearing falsies because they pretty much can give that effect. It hasn’t caused problems for me. I just make sure to use make-up remover every night, and darn this mascara can be rather hard to remove. The pigment is so black.

The last item is a face powder that is determinedly fake, as I looked it up and Benefit doesn’t even have it in their catalogue. The only pro of this is that this compact has two shades of powder. One light and pale, the other a more beige tone. I have no idea what I would do with two shades though. Maybe use the brighter one to highlight. I’ve yet to play around with this. I’m worried it will cause me break-outs. It comes with a sponge, but the sponge is really flaky and of bad quality.

So, lesson learned from this experience: Don’t buy dubious face powders that aren’t authentic.

But four out of five buys being exactly satisfactory for me? Not bad, not bad. I may go to the bazaar again this end of October. Who’s planning to go, too?

xoxo,

kageshoujo

Leave a comment