Quick and Simple: How to Make a Polymer Clay Cookie

This is Quick and Simple week, and today I’m going to show everyone how to make a chocolate-chip cookie out of Polymer Clay. You can use this cookie for your Sweet Lolita / Decora / Sweets deco projects and get-ups.

diycookie

I’m using some Tan and Chocolate brown polymer clay, and brown liquid clay from Nendo. You’ll also need various cutting and texturing materials. Texturing materials can be a small needle, a small toothpick, an old toothbrush, or whatever random item you have on-hand! I also used brown chalk pastel to make a more realistic look.

diycookie1I roll out circles from my Tan polymer clay.

diycookie2From then on I just roughly texture the little circle “dough”. I like to poke small circles at them to know where I’ll place the choco chips.

diycookie3Use your needle/toothpick to just randomly scrape the surface.

diycookie4Roll out your chocolate brown clay, and cut it up into “chocolate chips”. Don’t worry about them being uniform! The more random it all is, the more realistic. I then put each one into the dough, pushing them into the tan clay slightly so they hold. It’s looking like a real cookie now!

From here on, I shave off powders from my brown chalk pastel and dust/pat them onto the cookie, and then drizzle the brown liquid clay over the cookies.

Bake in the oven as per your clay’s instructions.

diycookie5And there you have it! Finished~! Give yourself a pat on the back, and a (real) cookie to eat for a job well done!

– kageshoujo / Aki

Leave a comment