Dessert Time at The Vanilla Cupcake Bakery

vcb2
Time for the off-topic non-craft cute stuff! ❤ Today I’m sharing photos from The Vanilla Cupcake Bakery. Joey and I went to have desserts there after his first meet-up sale for his up-and-coming shop called “The Friendly Panda”. It’ll specialize on chibi magnets and other cute little items. I treated him to some cupcakes to celebrate the start of this new business! We passed by The Vanilla Cupcake Bakery and it looked too cute to resist!

vcb4Sorry for low-res 3DS photos. But how can you resist when the shop right before your eyes looks like this?! It’s eye-candy! (I’m right there in the left corner btw. xD)

vcb5The VCB shops are popular with Lolitas and scheduled Lolita Meet-Ups and get-togethers. ❤ It’s very clear why! The shop itself looks like it came from a Sweet lolita / Alice-in Wonderland Tea Party! Cath Kidston florals and pastels are used for the wallpapers and couches and even for the mugs and teapots. Even the cutlery, dishes, and glasses are all pretty!

vcb6Photos from their cupcake display. Cupcakes cost from around P80++ to P120++ each. They’re pricey but definitely worth it if you want to spoil yourself. ❤ You can taste how quality they are, and the experience of eating them in the cute shop is just wonderful. I wish I can treat my sister Jonah here or my besties! The shop is popular among ladies especially groups of young pros/college girls getting together having a good time.

vcb1My brother had a Strawberry Cupcake. I am not a fan of strawberry but this is the first time I liked something with strawberry in it! Also, the frosting may look daunting to people who aren’t fans of frosting (I dislike frosting at times because it’s too sweet in other bakeries/cake shops) but the frosting really is balanced out and tastes great. :3 I also had an Espresso Belgian Cupcake and hot chocolate with marshmallows. It was all good! The Hot Chocolate is a bit too sweet though, so next time I’ll switch to an Iced Chocolate instead. :3

vcb3(Me with terrible eyebags) I will definitely come back here with my brother and my older sis to treat them for cupcakes! ❤ They’ll love it! If you haven’t checked out The Vanilla Cupcake Bakery, you can go to their branches in Trinoma, Glorietta 4, and Alabang Town Center. They also serve food, pasta, and really interesting tea and beverages. ❤

– Aki / kageshoujo

Leave a comment