A Noob Trying to do her Hair

I’m a hair noob. I can’t fix it and tie it up in pretty ways much as I want to. I almost always had my hair short, which may be one of the reasons I’m  a hair noob. Short hair is just simple and not bothersome. But a while ago I was attacked by the urge to try to fix my hair in something, because I have this Japanese book of how to style hair and all that. Here is my feeble attempt.

A scan directly from my Japanese Cutesy Hairstyles book.

The blogger’s feeble attempt at hair styling begins! Fail begins. Fail hairstyling, fail poor lighting, and fail quality photos fail in general

My plain, drab, awful hair. Oh, I’m somewhere there, too.

This is complicated. It’s coiling the hair around the tie but making sure it looks poofy like a bun.

…And the other side.

I failt badly because it doesn’t look too neat, is not balanced at all (one hair bun is bigger than the other) and it took me around two hours to do this.

…I feel bad for myself.

 

Leave a comment