The Eyelid Tape Effect

Everyone knows circle lenses and some eye make-up and false lashes make eyes look bigger and more doll-like. One more thing cosplayers are into to create doll-like eyes is eyelid tape. It creates double eyelids for asians who mostly have mono-lids. Having double lids are fun because people can see your eye make-up more and you can greatly change how you look by trying out different eyelid shapes. I picked up some from Saizen and tried them out.

With eyelid tape and falsies. The light hits the tape in this photo in a way that you can still see them.

I’ll post some of my photos trying out the thing.

Me, without any make-up and without eyelid tape.

This is a sample of the eyelid tape I bought from Saizen.

Putting it on. You apply it over or a little above the line where your eyelid originally creases.

Here you can see the difference. My right eye has eyelid tape here, creating a higher eyelid. And making me look weird.

With both eyes with lid tape and some eye make-up. No falsies here, though.

And here’s with neutral eye make-up and some falsies.

4 thoughts on “The Eyelid Tape Effect

Leave a comment